About Mercy

Gift Shop

Current Gift Shop hours

Monday-Friday, 9 a.m.- 4 p.m.
Saturday, 11 a.m.-3 p.m.

Mercy's Gift Shop offers a variety of thoughtful and fun gift ideas for both patients and visitors. If you would like to send a gift to a Mercy patient, call the Gift Shop at 319-339-3636 or toll free 800-637-2942, ext. 3636, and place your order. VISA and MasterCard are accepted. See below for a list of available items to purchase.

The Gift Shop is staffed by talented volunteers. Proceeds from the Gift Shop fund the Mercy Guild and in return benefit Mercy Hospital patient care. 

Location
Level 2 next to main entrance to hospital

Flower delivery
To order an arrangement of fresh flowers for a patient or colleague, call the Gift Shop at 319-339-3636 or toll free 1-800-637-2942, ext. 3636. 
Prices range from $10 to $30 (a balloon or candy can be added for additional charge).

2021 Special Sales (all to be held in first floor Atrium):
Reha Spring Plant Sale
Thursday, April 29 | 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Friday, April 30  | 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Lionne Designs Jewelry
Wednesday, May 19 | 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Thursday, May 20 | 7:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Nutman Sales
Monday, July 12 |10 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, July 13 | 7:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Reha Fall Plant Sale
Thursday, Sept. 9 | 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Friday, Sept. 10 | 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Christmas Extravaganza
Monday, Oct. 4 |  7:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 5  | 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 6 | 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Nutman Sales
Monday, Nov. 15 | 10 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 16 | 7:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Lionne Designs Jewelry
Tuesday, Nov. 30  | 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 1 |  7:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

           

Other items in the Gift shop include, but are not limited to:
  • Candy
  • Cards
  • Wallets and Handbags
  • Jewelry, including watches
  • Toys and books for children
  • Clothing, toys and books for babies
  • Home decor
  • Seasonal decor and gifts

The Mercy Gift Shop needs you!
Call Volunteer Services Manager, Jenna Maxson at 319-339-3659 or email jenna.maxson@mercyic.org for more information.