Patients and Visitors

Gift Shop

Temporary Gift Shop hours are Monday-Friday, 12:30-4 p.m.

Effective June 1, hours will be Monday-Friday, 9 a.m.- 4 p.m.

Mercy's Gift Shop offers a variety of thoughtful and fun gift ideas for both patients and visitors. If you would like to send a gift to a Mercy patient, call the Gift Shop at 319-339-3636 or toll free 800-637-2942, ext. 3636, and place your order. VISA and MasterCard are accepted. See below for a list of available items to purchase.

The Gift Shop is staffed by talented volunteers. Proceeds from the Gift Shop fund the Mercy Guild and in return benefit Mercy Hospital patient care. 

Gift Shop Locals Love Us Award for 2018

Location
Level 2 next to main entrance to hospital

Flower delivery
To order an arrangement of fresh flowers for a patient or colleague, call the Gift Shop at 319-339-3636 or toll free 1-800-637-2942, ext. 3636. 
Prices range from $10 to $30 (a balloon or candy can be added for additional charge).

Planned special sales events | download flier
Throughout the year, the Gift Shop hosts special sales which include:

Outside the Box Shoes  (new vendor)
Monday, August 17, 7 p.m.
through
Wednesday, August 19, 2 p.m.
This sale goes ALL day and ALL night at above times.

Reha Fall Plant Sale
Wednesday, Sept. 2, 10 a.m.—5 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 3, 8 a.m.—3 p.m.

$6 Jewelry & Accessories Sale
Thursday., Sept. 24, 7:30 a.m.—5 p.m.
Friday, Sept. 25, 7:30 a.m.—2 p.m.

Collective Goods Book Sale
Tuesday, Oct. 6, 10 a.m.—5 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 7, 7 a.m.—3 p.m.

Christmas Extravaganza
Monday, Oct. 19, 9 a.m.—7 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 20, 7 a.m.—6 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 21, 7 a.m.—2 p.m.

Nutman Company
Tuesday, Nov. 17, 10 a.m.—4 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 18, 7:30 a.m.—2 p.m.

Lionne Designs Jewelry Sale
Wednesday, Dec. 16, 8 a.m.—5 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 17, 7 a.m.—3 p.m.

Other items in the Gift shop include, but are not limited to:

  • Candy
  • Cards
  • Wallets and Handbags
  • Jewelry, including watches
  • Toys and books for children
  • Clothing, toys and books for babies
  • Home decor
  • Seasonal decor and gifts

 

The Mercy Gift Shop needs you!
Call Volunteer Services Manager, Jenna Maxson at 319-339-3659 or email jenna.maxson@mercyic.org for more information.